A photo of SCC members sitting during a general assembly

College Councils

Each of the college councils works diligently to improve the academic experience within their respective colleges. They also represent students in the SCC General Assembly and play an integral role in shaping the overall academic direction at UT.

College Councils

Almost every school and college at UT has a college council, which works to improve the academic experience of students within their college.

The college councils provide programming on the academic environment, student-faculty interaction, and the university community. The Senate of College Councils is the coordinating body that brings together the college councils to represent UT students in academic affairs and provide student opinion on academic issues to the University's administration.

Texas Education Council -- College of Education on a blue circle

College of Education

Education Council

President: Elena Nguyen
Vice President/Senate Representative: Areza Sheikh
Treasurer: Elisa Lee

Email Education Council
Follow Education Council on Instagram
FAF on a purple to blue gradient

College of Fine Arts

Fine Arts Council

President: Sophia Greenberg
Vice President/Senate Representative: Sophia Greenberg
Treasurer: Sean O’Neill

Email FAC
Follow FAC on Instagram
Connect with the Fine Arts Council
Graduate Public Affairs Council logo

LBJ School of Public Affairs

Graduate Public Affairs Council

President: Reeves Moseley
Vice President/Senate Representative: Matt Zachary
Treasurer: Jose Silva

Email GPAC
Follow GPAC on Instagram
Follow GPAC on Twitter
Connect with the Graduate Public Affairs Council
Liberal Arts Council Logo

College of Liberal Arts

Liberal Arts Council

President: Shanzeh Mirza
Vice President/Senate Representative: Dadrien Whittington
Financial Director: Jessica Chen

Email LAC
Follow LAC on Instagram
Connect with the Liberal Arts Council
Natural Sciences Council, Est. 1972

College of Natural Sciences

Natural Sciences Council

President: Arvind Subramanian
Vice President/Senate Representative: Shreya Vunnava
Treasurer: Hamming Li

Email NSC President, NSC Senate Rep., NSC Financial Director
Follow NSC on Instagram
Connect with the Natural Sciences Council
Pharmacy Council Logo: mortar and pestle

College of Pharmacy

Pharmacy Council

President: Christopher Battey
Vice President/Senate Representative: Navin Kumar
Treasurer: Claire Jahnke

Email Pharmacy Council
Follow Pharmacy Council on Instagram
Pharmacy Council Linktree
Connect with the Pharmacy Council
Student Engineering Council logo

Cockrell School of Engineering

Student Engineering Council

President: Shashank Easwar
Vice President/Senate Representative: Sebastian Diaz
Financial Director: Sanjna Ganjam

Email SEC
Follow SEC on Instagram
Connect with the Student Engineering Council
Undergraduate Business Council Logo

McCombs School of Business

Undergraduate Business Council

President: John Mark Grant
Vice President/Senate Representative: Max Beard
Treasurer: Chengxi Gang

Email UBC
Follow UBC on Instagram
"Texas Geosciences" on a satellite image of the globe

Jackson School of Geosciences

Undergraduate Geological Society

President: Madison Callan
Vice President/Senate Representative: Leah Kegerreis
Financial Director: Andrew Flynn

Follow UGS on Instagram
Connect with the Undergraduate Geological Society
Texas UE Council

School of Undergraduate Studies

Undergraduate Exploratory Council

President: Anvi Bora
Vice President/Senate Representative: TBD
Financial Director: TBD

Email UEC
UTNSA Logo. Hands holding red heart with cross in the center, "Established 1955" written below

School of Nursing

University of Texas Nursing Students' Association

President: Kate Crawford
Vice President/Senate Representative: Gracie Jensen
Financial Director: Si Yyun "Sonia" Kim

Follow UTNSA on Instagram
Connect with the UT Nursing Students' Association

School of Architecture

Undergraduate Architecture Student Council

President: Michelle Alex
Vice President/Senate Representative: Marty Hightower
Fiancial Director: Daniel Guerra

Email UASC
Follow UASC on Instagram
UASC Linktree

Moody College of Communication

Communication Council

President: Madison Morris
Senate Representative: Linley Brown
Financial Director: Giselle Yoshimoto

Email Comm Council
Follow the Comm Council on Instagram
Connect with Comm Council

Dell Medical School

Dell Medical School Student Senate

President: --
Vice President/Senate Representative: --
Treasurer: --

Cockrell School of Engineering

Graduate Engineering Council

President: --
Vice President/Senate Representative: --
Treasurer: --

School of Nursing

Graduate Nursing Student Association

President: --
Vice President/Senate Representative: --
Treasurer: --

Steve Hicks School of Social Work

Social Work Council

President: --
Vice President/Senate Representative: --
Treasurer: --